The South Sudanese Equatorian Communities Association in South Australia (SSECASA) is an independent non-profit organisation founded in 2003 and eventually became an incorporated body in 2009.

In South Australia, SSECASA represents the values and interest of eight different ethnic communities who come from the Equatoria region of South Sudan. SSECASA has over 1000 members throughout South Australia, majority, residing in the city councils of Salisbury and Playford.

Equatoria region is one of the three main regions that constituted the sovereignty of South Sudan. The region is geographically located to the southern part of South Sudan bordering Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, and Ethiopia.

Equatoria region is comprised of three administrative States of Western Equatoria, Central Equatoria and Eastern Equatoria. The inhabitants of this region collectively call themselves and are referred to by others as “Equatorians”.

Equatoria region signifies unity in diversity to its inhabitants, a value so much cherished by all Equatorians.